On Death & Blessings

I’ve been living Grieving 101 over the past 2 months: My step-mother died, then my mother, then my brother-in-law. Noticing where I am in my process, especially the anxiety and depression that sometimes comes up in all the funeral planning calls for constant applications of compassion for myself and my family members. It’s been a fascinating process to observe someone as they leave their physical body- sadness, awe, and inspiration.

About Dr.Gail Carr Feldman

Dr. Gail Feldman, longtime psychologist, former assistant psychiatry professor, and award-winning author, has published six books, appeared on radio and television programs across the country, including Larry King Live, and has spoken internationally on creativity, resilience and the heroine’s journey. Her current passion is facilitating transformation through the Midlife Crash Course.
This entry was posted in On Death & Blessings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On Death & Blessings

  1. megan says:

    good summary of all the spaces you go through when someone dies…thanks for sharing the experience, and doing such a seamless job of funeral planning, eulogy giving and being graceful throughout! I’m sure it was such a help for the family to have you at the helm with Judy.

    • Dr.Gail Carr Feldman says:

      Thank you Megan. It’s surprising me to hear about so many others who have lost mothers and sisters and husbands. Even when we’re “prepared” it’s a strange adjustment. I start to call Mom nearly every day, then remember she’s no longer here.

Leave a Reply

